- Native American Languages Begin your research HERE!
- American Indian and Alaska Native Populations
A compilation of demographic information prepared by the U.S. Census Bureau, including data tables on social and economic characteristic, housing, and historical trends.
- Bureau of Indian Affairs
The official site of Bureau of Indian Affairs of the U.S. Department of the Interior (DOI) provides information on a variety of topics, including BIA history, a directory of tribal leaders, and links to information about Native American ancestry and genea
- A Critical Bibliography on North American Indians, for K-12
This bibliography, compiled by the Anthropology Outreach Office of the Smithsonian's National Museum of Natural History, aids teachers and parents in choosing culturally sensitive and historically accurate books for children.
- EPA American Indian Environmental Issues
The American Indian Environmental Office (AIEO) coordinates the Agency-wide effort to strengthen public health and environmental protection in Indian Country, with a special emphasis on building Tribal capacity to administer their own environmental progra
- Federal Websites For and About Native Americans
A guide to federal agency websites that feature information for or about Native Americans. Subjects include agriculture, art and exhibits, business and employment, education, environment and wildlife, federal and tribal government, grants and funding, health and human services, highways, history, housing and land, the military, reference tools, and taxes.
- Guide to Native American Children's and Young Adult Literature
A guide to current online and print resources for finding children's and young adult literature by Native Americans and/or about Native American culture. The guide is provided and maintained by the University of Illinois's Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library.
- Index of Native American Resources on the Internet
An extensive and well-organized index of Native American resources on the Web including Native American nations, culture, history, health, law/government, education, art, and archaeology. In addition, it includes links to books, music, film and video, gam
- Indianz.com
Updated daily, this award-winning website provides quality news and information on a range of topics from a Native American perspective as well as resources on issues facing Native Americans today.
- National Indian Law Library
- National Museum of the American Indian.
National Museum of the American Indian, Smithsonian Institute. Good resources for Native American culture, by region, culture group, subject, collection, and NMAI exhibit.
- Native American Authors
This site provides information on Native North American authors with bibliographies of their published works, biographical information, and links to online resources including interviews, online texts and tribal web sites.
- Native American Constitution and Law Digitization Project
This project is a cooperative effort among the University of Oklahoma Law Center, the National Indian Law Library (NILL), and Native American tribes providing access to the constitutions, tribal codes, and other legal documents. It offers the user access
- NativeWeb
NativeWeb was desgned to serve as a virtual community center. The goals of the site include disseminating information from and about indigenous nations, peoples, and organizations; fostering communication between native and non-native peoples; and providi
- Sacred Texts -- Native American Religions
A volunteer run site collecting sacred texts from traditions around the globe. The Native American Religions site takes a respectful approach and lists historical texts and ethnographic accounts by culture group.
