A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Search Tips
Oxford Reference Online Library Collection
Provides access to dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works along with topical companions and a dictionary of quotations, offering full-spectrum subject coverage. The Oxford Reference Library combines over 2 million entries and some 300,000 pages (many of which are illustrated) into a single cross-searchable resource consisting of 180 core academic titles. Search Tips.
New York Times (Historical)
1851 - three years previous. Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Via ProQuest. Search Tips
Provides detailed descriptions of numerous archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide. With its online archival collection descriptions, ArchiveGrid helps you to locate collections of primary source material more quickly than ever before. Records include collection title, holding institution, brief description, and a link to an extended description. Search Tips
In addition to our electronic databases, there are a variety of research guides and materials available on the internet to assist students with curriculum assignments and basic reference work. These sites are considered by librarians to be from reputable and sometimes scholarly sources.