US Integrated Science: Biology

• Animal Diversity Web
• Arkive
• Biology Junction
• Cell & Molecular Biology Online
• Encyclopedia of Life
• EPA
• How To Search The EPA Website (Tutorial)
• iBioSeminars
• International Field Guides
• IPL2 - Life Sciences.
• National Invasive Species Information Center
• National Zoo
• Plant & Animal Cells
• Red List of Threatened Species
• SciHub.org
  
• Tree of Life

Here are places to find images in the biological sciences. If you know others, please let us know!

• National Science Foundation (NSF)
  The National Science Foundation (NSF) is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare; to secure the national defense…" With an annual budget of about $5.5 billion, NSF is the funding source for approximately 20 percent of all federally supported basic research conducted by America's colleges and universities.
• U.S. National Institutes of Health
  The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.
• National Academy of Sciences
  The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is an honorific society of distinguished scholars engaged in scientific and engineering research, dedicated to the furtherance of science and technology and to their use for the general welfare.
• Institute of Medicine
  The nation turns to the Institute of Medicine (IOM) of the National Academies for science-based advice on matters of biomedical science, medicine, and health. A nonprofit organization specifically created for this purpose as well as an honorific membership organization, the IOM was chartered in 1970 as a component of the National Academy of Sciences.
• Biotechnology in Food and Agriculture (FAO)
  Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations features FAO statement on biotechnology, country policy documents, FAO's activities, access to an electronic forum and much more.
• Biotechnology Industry Organization (BIO)
  Locate information regarding national issues (Health Care, Food and Agriculture, Industrial and Environmental Bioethics, Intellectual Property and more ) surrounding the biotechnology industry.
• National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
  NCBI national resource for molecular biology information within the United States. Locate information on understanding molecular processes affecting human health and disease.

Login information is available on your teacher's Google Classroom site.

Science Reference Center (Ebsco)
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. (Applied Sciences, Earth Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Scientists, and Space Sciences & Astronomy) 

EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.

Today’s Science Online 
Searchable Science encyclopedia as well as in-depth coverage in recent advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics and technology.

Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. 

MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs.

Access scientific research online, free of charge, and free of licensing restrictions.