Login information is on our Library Moodle page!
EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.
Country Reports
Cultural, historical, statistical country information
History Reference Center (Ebsco)
Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
Ancient and Medieval History Online
Provides thorough coverage of nine civilizations—ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and medieval Asia, and the Islamic Empire. Covering prehistory through the 1500s.
Modern World History Online
Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Oxford (Grove) Art Online
The full-text of Grove Dictionary of Art, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference sources, with thousands of images and continuously updated articles.
Oxford (Grove) Music Online
Leading online resource for music research including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.
Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions andEncyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs.
La Transición Española
This documentary series portrays the events that happened in Spain between the assassination of the Franquist President, Carrero Blanco, in 1973, until the first democratic suffrage in 1977. Produced by TVE (Spanish Television). Includes access to the entire series (13 episodes)
Spanish Civil War Memory Project. Audiovisual Archive of the Francoist Repression
It includes "audiovisual testimonies of militants, witnesses, and victims of the Spanish Civil War and the Francoist repression." An initiative of UC San Diego in collaboration with several Spanish civic associations.
La Guerra Filmada
A Documentary series (7 episodes) that includes images filmed during the Spanish Civil War. Material provided by the National Film Library. Hosted by the Sanish Radio & Television Website.
Portal de Recursos Audiovisuales sobre la Transición Española
This portal organizes audiovisual content available on the Internet about Spain's transition period to democray. Most of the videos are clips available in youtube but a few full-length films are also included. The portal is divided in five sections: "Fechas de Memoria" includes clips of specific historical events, "Cine" provides an overview of films produced during this period, "Television" presents a selection of TV videos (including programs, series and commercials), "Cultura Popular" features videos related to popular culture such as music, sports and popular movements, and "Miradas" offers a selection of audiovisual works (both film and TV productions) that were created after the transition period but focus on it as the main theme. Developed by the research group TECMERIN of the University Carlos III in Madrid.
NO-DO (Noticiarios y Documentales)
This website provides full access to all the newsreels produced by this state-controlled service created under the dictatorship of Francisco Franco in Spain. It covers the period 1943-1981. Online videos are searchable by date and keyword. They can also be explored by decade and by tags of popular topics. Once a video is played, individual segments can be directly selected. A brief textual description of its content is provided. Videos can be shared via social media platforms. Created by Filmoteca Española and RTVE (Spanish Radio and Television Corporation).