Skip to main content

US Robotics: Home

ASM Destiny Catalog Search

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

ASM Science Databases

Login information is available on our library Moodle page.

Science Reference Center (Ebsco)
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. (Applied Sciences, Earth Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Scientists, and Space Sciences & Astronomy) 

EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.

Today’s Science Online 
Searchable Science encyclopedia as well as in-depth coverage in recent advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics and technology.

Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s DictionariesCompanions and EncyclopediasOxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. 

MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs.

Noodle Tools!

 

Note: If you are trying to login to NoodleTools from home, you must first enter ASM's subscription information: (available on our library moodle page), before you will be able to login to your own individual account.
Click HERE to access Noodle Tools from campus.

How to use Note Cards in Noodle Tools Video

Professional Associations and Organizations

  • Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI)
    About: "Founded in 1979, the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI) (formerly the American Association for Artificial Intelligence) is a nonprofit scientific society devoted to advancing the scientific understanding of the mechanisms underlying thought and intelligent behavior and their embodiment in machines."
  • Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI)
    With more than 6,000 individual members representing more than 2,200 companies from 55 countries, the Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International is the world's largest non-profit organization devoted exclusively to advancing the unmanned systems community.
  • IEEE Robotics and Automation Society
    About: "The Society strives to advance innovation, education, and fundamental and applied research in Robotics and Automation. Robotics focuses on systems incorporating sensors and actuators that operate autonomously or semi-autonomously in cooperation with humans. Robotics research emphasizes intelligence and adaptability to cope with unstructured environments."
  • NASA Robotics Alliance Project
    Mission: "To create a human, technical, and programmatic resource of robotics capabilities to enable the implementation of future robotic space exploration missions."
  • SAE International
    SAE International is a global association of more than 128,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. SAE International's core competencies are life-long learning and voluntary consensus standards development.

Robotics Blog Aggregator

 

Loading ...

RSS-Robotics News-Science Daily

Loading ...

Open Access Resources

Discovery tools (search engines and databases)

 Books

 Journals

 Media

 

Websites and resources

 Patents

 Data

 Software

RSS-The International Journal of Robotics Research

Loading ...

RSS-New York Times-Robots

Loading ...