US Robotics: Drones

Air Combat Command Fact Sheets
Fact sheets provide information about the purpose, inventory and cost of numerous types of military aircraft, including several models of unmanned aircraft such as the MQ1B Predator and MQ9 Reaper drones.
Brookings Institute Research Topic- Drones
The Brookings Institute, a nonprofit and non-partisan think tank, provides research, government documents, and commentary on the controversial issue of drone use in military and counter-terrorism operations.
Domestic Drones
The American Civil Liberties Union, a nonprofit and non-partisan group, provides access to resources and articles regarding the use of drones within the United States. There is also a link to a separate page for use of drones in targeted killing operations overseas.

• Congressional Unmanned Systems Caucus  
• DAMIR (Defense Acquisition Management Information Retrieval)    
• DTIC Online
  Defense Technical Information Center
• Legal Issues Relating to Unmanned Maritime Systems Monograph  
• Naval S&T Strategic Plan  
• Robotic Systems Joint Project Office (RSJPO)   
• RSJPO DoD UGV Interoperability Profiles   
• Strategic Acquisition of Navy Unmanned Systems: Analysis and Options

• Cyberwarfare and Cyberterrorism: In Brief

  THEOHARY, Catherine A. and ROLLINS, John W.
  Congressional Research Service, 27 March 2015
• Armed and Dangerous? UAVs and U.S. Security

  RAND Corporation (2014)
• Chemical Weapons: A Summary Report of Characteristics and Effects

  Dana A. SHEA (13 September 2013)
  Congressional Research Service
• The Effectiveness of Drone Strikes in Counterinsurgency and Counterterrorism Campaigns

  Strategic Studies Institute (September 2013)
• New Technology and the Prevention of Violence and Conflict

  Francisco MANCINI (ed.) (April 2013)
  International Peace Institute
• Losing Humanity: The Case against Killer Robots

  Human Rights Watch (19 November 2012)
• Intelligence, Surveillance, and Reconnaissance (ISR) Acquisition: Issues for Congress

  Richard F. GRIMMETT & Rebecca S. LANGE (10 September 2012)
  Congressional Research Service
• Unmanned Aerial Vehicles: Opportunities and Challenges for the Alliance

  NATO Parliamentary Assembly (2012 Spring Session)
• Proliferation of Precision Strike: Issues for Congress

  Congressional Research Service (14 May 2012)
• Systems analysis of past, present, and future chemical terrorism scenarios

  Sandia National Laboratories (March 2012)
• Countering Biological and Chemical Threats: The Way Forward (187 STC 11 E rev. 1 final)

  NATO Parliamentary Assembly, 2011 Annual Session
• Investing in Science and Technology to Meet Africa’s Maritime Security Challenges

  Augustus VOGEL (2011)
  Africa Center for Strategic Studies
• Science Diplomacy: What’s It All About?

  Daryl COPELAND (November 2011)
  Centre for International Policy Studies (CIPS)
• STCEES Visit to Madrid, Spain, 21-23 September 2011 (mission report)

  Science and Technology Committee (STC) of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly
• Science Diplomacy for Nuclear Security

  Micah D. LOWENTHAL (September 2011)
  United States Institute of Peace
• 070 STC 11 E - Visit to Berlin, Oberammergau and Munich, Germany (9-12 May 2011) (mission report)

  Science and Technology Committee (STC) of the NATO Parliamentary Assembly
• Overview of Ongoing Science for Peace Projects

  NATO Emerging Security Challenges Division (October 2010)

• 9 Costs of Drone Strikes

  Lisa Schirch -- Huffington Post -- Illuminating the political and military consequences of drones.
• As Drone Strikes Increase, So Do Concerns Over Use

  Jackie Northam -- National Public Radio -- Report on some of the ethical and political questions raised by drone usage.
• Drone Attacks

  The Economist -- Collection of news articles and op-eds related to drone strikes and their connection to the global political economy.
• Drone Strike Out: The Obama administration's drone strike memo is unconstitutional

  Jeffery Rosen -- The New Republic -- Insight and critique of Obama Administration's constitutional reasoning behind its drone strike policies.
• Drones

  Democracy Now! -- Collection of interviews and news stories related to drones.
• Everything We Know So Far About Drone Strikes

  Cora Currier -- Pro Publica -- Basic outline of history, political, legal framework, and military significance of drone warfare.
• Everything you need to know about the drone debate, in one FAQ

  Dylan Matthews -- Washingto Post. Wonkblog. -- Outline of basic questions relating to drones with links to other relevant information.
• Killing Americans: On Uncharted Ground in Attack

  Associated Press -- U.S. House of Representatives. Committee on Homeland Security -- Article on legal and political ambiguities of US drone strikes with regards to citizenship.
• Lawfulness of a Lethal Operation Directed Against a U.S. Citizen who is a Senior Operational Leader of Al Qa’ida or An Associated Force

  NBC News -- Justice Department memo providing details about the legal reasoning behind the Obama administration’s drone strike program. Although this is not an official legal memo nor has it been officially released to the public, it mirrors the Administration's basic legal arguments.
• Obama Drone Strikes

  Huffington Post -- Collection of op-eds and news articles on the use of drone strikes under the Obama Administration.
• Predator Drones and Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs)

  New York Times -- Collection of news stories and op-eds related to drone strikes.
• The Obama Administration, Drone Strikes, And The Law

  National Public Radio. On Point. -- Panel discussion on the legality and politics of drone warfare under the Obama Administration.

• Defense and Security: Drones

  Brookings Institution -- Collection of reflection, opinion, and analysis of the political, legal, and military issues surrounding the use of drones.
• Drone Strikes

  Human Rights Institute at Columbia Law School -- Provides advocacy and research related to lethal targeting with drone technology and the impact on civilians.
• Reforming U.S. Drone Strike Policies

  Micah Zenko -- Council on Foreign Relations -- Analyzes the potentially serious consequences, both at home and abroad, of a lightly overseen drone program and makes recommendations for improving its governance.
• Topics: Drone strikes

  American Enterprise Institute -- Collection of reports and opinions about drone strikes.

• Covert Drone War

  Bureau of Investigative Journalism -- Compiling known information about usage and casualties associated with the US drone operations, as well as news related articles.
• Drones

  American Civil Liberties Union -- Blog posts relating to the legal issues surrounding the use of drones.
• Drones Watch

  Provide useful information about drones, and to encourage people to become active in the regulation of domestic and foreign usage of drones.
• Living Under Drones

  Provides first hand accounts of life for civilians during drone warfare, including legal analyses and other reports on the impact of drones on civilian life.
• The Strategic Effects of a Lethal Drones Policy

  American Security Project -- Report seeking to understand what the long term effects of drones in warfare as it relates to U.S. and global security concerns.
• Understanding the Strategic and Tactical Considerations of Drone Strikes

  American Security Project -- Report the many aspects of the lethal drones program, and suggests how policymakers and the public can make it more effective.
• US: End CIA Drone Attacks

  Human Rights Watch -- Advocating for the elimination of drone warfare on the grounds of international human rights.

• Charting the data for US airstrikes in Pakistan, 2004 - 2013

  Bill Roggio and Alexander Mayer -- Long War Journal -- Charts and statistical analysis of US drone strikes in Pakistan.
• Continued Support for U.S. Drone Strikes

  Pew Research Center for the People and the Press -- Contains public opinion data on the use and concerns about drone warfare.
• Drone Attacks in Pakistan

  PakistanBodyCount.org -- Provides a complete history and timeline of Drone attacks in Pakistan. Data is collected from media reports, hospitals, and internet. All data is publicly available and there is no classified data here.
• Drone Strikes

  Pew Research Global Attitudes Project -- Global public opinion statistics on drone strikes and US policies.