Login information is on our Library Moodle page!
EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.
Cultural, historical, statistical country information
History Reference Center (Ebsco)
Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
Ancient and Medieval History Online
Provides thorough coverage of nine civilizations—ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and medieval Asia, and the Islamic Empire. Covering prehistory through the 1500s.
Modern World History Online
Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Oxford (Grove) Art Online
The full-text of Grove Dictionary of Art, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference sources, with thousands of images and continuously updated articles.
Oxford (Grove) Music Online
Leading online resource for music research including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.
Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs.
Web Resources in French
- Films of France - http://filmsdefrance.com/homepage_eng.html
- French Newspapers on the Web - http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/france.htm
- Internet Radio/French - http://www.multilingualbooks.com/online-radio-french.html
- Literature - http://flenet.unileon.es/doclitterature.htm
- Voice of the Shuttle - http://vos.ucsb.edu/browse.asp?id=2719#id961