This is the "Home" page of the "MS Spanish" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MS Spanish   Tags: spain geography, spain xix-xxi, spain xv-xviii  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2014 URL: http://asmadrid.libguides.com/content.php?pid=634261 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

ASM Databases

Login information is available on our library Moodle page.
 

History Reference Center (Ebsco)
Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.

Modern World History Online
Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.

Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.

EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.

Questia
Online research library with access to books, journals, articles, and encyclopedias primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full-text back files (back to 1975) for key magazines.

      
     

    ASM Destiny Catalog Search

    Find:
    Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
    Advanced Search

    Google Search Tips

    Use quotations around your word set

    After your "word set," add pertinent words
    "region characteristics" china

    Truncate a word using an asterik *
    region* 

    Add a specific domain to narrow your results
    site:.museum
    site:.gov
    site:.cn
    site:.edu

    Try different combinations for other results
    "regions characteristics" china
    "migration by movement" site:.edu

    Put a minus sign in front of words you don't want
    "migration by region" -wikipedia



    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip