History Reference Center (Ebsco)
Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
Modern World History Online
Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.
Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.
MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full-text back files (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Statistica
https:www.statistica.com
This company provides current market figures and forecasts for the most important consumer goods within a total of more than 200 markets. All key figures are internationally comparable and are based on extensive analyses of data from national and international statistical offices, associations, company reports and the trade press.
Username: See Ms. Keating
Password: See Ms. Keating
Biblioteca Digital Hispanica (Biblioteca nacional de espana)
With advanced search features, this site provides access to the digital collections of the Biblioteca nacional de espana. Collections include:"Historia del libro," "Iconografía Hispana,"Carteles de la Guerra Civil," "Teatro del Siglo de Oro," and more.
Historic Recordings from the Biblioteca Nacional de Espana
Currently offering over 650 streaming recordings, this digital audio collection includes operas, sonatas, tangos, operettas, popular songs, and more.
History of Spain in PRIMARY documents
Primary documents on Spanish history from medieval times to the present. From Brigham Young University.
AARHMS Archive
Collection of translated medieval documents including Aragonese and Catalan charters maintained by the American Academy of Research Historians of Medieval Spain.
Abraham Lincoln Brigade Archives
Home page of the archives based at Brandeis University, includes exhibits, links, finding aids and a discussion group. Also see The Visual Front, a exhibit of Spanish Civil War posters from the University of California at San Diego.
The Columbus Letter
Digital version of the 1494 Basel edition of Columbus's letter announcing the success of his voyage to the "islands of the India sea." Maintained by the University of Southern Maine.
Iberian Studies Web
The Iberian Studies Web is designed to provide access to scholarly resources in Spanish and Portuguese Studies. Maintained by the Western European Specialists Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
Letters of Philip II, King of Spain, 1592-1597
Important collection of more than 150 letters and other documents primarily between Philip II and Diego de Orellana de Chaves, Royal Governor of the northern coast. This site was created and is maintained by the Harold B. Lee Library of Brigham Young University.
Spain, United States, & the American Frontier: Historias Paralelas
"The site features maps, rare books, manuscripts, prints and photographs, and motion pictures from the Library of Congress. These selected items relate to Spanish influence and interaction with other cultures existing in the geographic areas of North America, the Caribbean, and present-day Mexico between 1492-1898."
They Still Draw Pictures: Drawings Made by Spanish Children during the Spanish Civil War
"“They Still Draw Pictures” includes a digital reproduction of the book with the same title, together with more than 600 images of all of the children’s drawings held in the Mandeville Special Collections Library, University of California, San Diego." Also see Columbia University's Children's Drawings of the Spanish Civil War.
Virtual Library of Historical Press
Digitized issues of mroe than 150 Spanish periodicals dating from 1777 to through the 20th century.