ASM Science Databases
Login information is available on our library Moodle page.
Science Reference Center (Ebsco)
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. (Applied Sciences, Earth Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Scientists, and Space Sciences & Astronomy)
EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.
Today’s Science Online
Searchable Science encyclopedia as well as in-depth coverage in recent advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics and technology.
Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs.
Good Websites to Begin Your Searching
Your Genes Your Health http://www.yourgenesyourhealth.org
Photos of the genetic diseases http://medgen.genetics.utah.edu/
Genetically Modified Foods
The Story of Dolly
Genetics and Disease
Stem cell Research
Genetics and Society
ASM Destiny Catalog Search
Maps and Markers
Maps and Markers
Genetics.org RSS Feeds
American Journal of Human Genetics RSS Feed
Free Springer Protocol http://www.springerprotocols.com/cdp/view/freeProtocolList
Accelerated Genetics http://www.accelgen.com/english
Bioethics (Sites have information on GM Food)
- Bioethics.net-The bioethics.net website is currently maintained by the editorial staff of The American Journal of Bioethics. In service to anyone interested in bioethics, the website publishes information on the latest journal publications, events, job opportunities and current news, as well as being a one-stop-shop of popular bioethics blogs.
- Center for Bioethics - University of PennsylvaniaThe Department of Medical Ethics & Health Policy is based in the Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania.
- Project MUSE - Kennedy Institute of Ethics-The Kennedy Institute of Ethics Journal (KIEJ) offers a scholarly forum for diverse views on major issues in bioethics, including analysis and critique of bioethics theories such as principlism and feminist perspectives in bioethics; the work of federal bodies such as the President's Council on Bioethics; and a wide range of topics such as enhancement technologies, health care reform, stem cell research, and organ transplantation.