Romeo and Juliet on JSTOR
www.jstor.org › stable
Romeo and Juliet. William Shakespeare. Fully annotated, with an Introduction, by Burton Raffel. With an essay by Harold Bloom.
The Thematic Framework of Romeo and Juliet - Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable
ALTHOUGH Romeo and Juliet is one of the most popular and best- loved of all Shakespeare's plays, rivaled only by Hamlet, those best qualified to evaluate ...by LE Bowling - 1949 - Cited by 13 - Related articles
Tragic Form in Romeo and Juliet - Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable
Tragic Form in Romeo and Juliet. RUTH NEVO. Embedded in the tragedy of Romeo and Juliet, in the characters of the. Friar and of Romeo himself, are two ...by R Nevo - 1969 - Cited by 19 - Related articles
"romeo and juliet": a reinterpretation - Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable
These features separate Romeo markedly from the later tragedies . . . The tragedy of Romeo and Juliet might, after all, have been a comedy. Mercutio did not ...by HE Cain - 1947 - Cited by 4 - Related articles
Time in Romeo and Juliet - Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable
Romeo and Juliet. They also note that there are a great many time references in the play, and, on the basis of these references, they construct a calendar for the ...by GT Tanselle - 1964 - Cited by 19 - Related articles
Romeo and Juliet - Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable
Reprinted under the same title in Simard, Confrontations sur Rom6o et Juliette [F
Youth and Privacy in Romeo and Juliet - Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable
My essay suggests, however, that these young characters likely appeared to Shakespeare's original audiences as troubling, unsettling figures, because Romeo ...by R Prusko - 2016 - Cited by 1 - Related articles
The Generation of Style in "Romeo and Juliet" - Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable › pdf
All references to Romeo and Juliet are to the text in Hardin Craig's edition, The. Complete Works of Shakespeare (Chicago, 1951). 2 See Harry Levin, "Form ...by D Laird - 1964 - Cited by 7 - Related articles
The Civil Mutinies of "Romeo and Juliet" - Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable
aristocratic life. Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet reveals the cultural significance of a subordinate and even insubordinate civility. The play figures this civility as ...by G CLARK - 2011 - Cited by 16 - Related articles
Romeo and Juliet: A Possible Significance? – Jstor
www.jstor.org › stable
SIGNIFICANCE? By GEORGES A. BONNARD. N turning Brooke's Romeus and Juliet into his own Romeo an. Shakespeare, as is ...by GA Bonnard - 1951 - Cited by 6 - Related articles
JSTOR
www.jstor.org
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
History Reference Center (Ebsco)
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
American History Online
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx? aid=237024&pid=WE52
More than 500 Years of Political, Military, Social, and Cultural History-subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines
Oxford Research Premium
http://www.oxfordreference.com/
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
http://search.ebscohost.com/
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full-text back files (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Bloom’s Literature
http://online.infobaselearning.com/ Direct.aspx?aid=237024&pid=WE54
Full-length videos of classic plays: streaming video of famous productions, essays and criticism examining the lives of great authors and their works throughout history, overviews, synopses, analyses, and literary criticism of thousands of works, critical essays, and information on more than 48,500 major and minor literary characters.
Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
https://search.alexanderstreet.com/?accountid=198187 (from school only)
An authoritative academic source for ethnomusicology. A comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples.
Oxford (Grove) Music Online
https://www.oxfordmusiconline.com/grovemusic
Leading online resource for music research including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.
ImageQuest
https://quest.eb.com/
Thousands of royalty-free images, all subject areas. Citations included in downloads.
Library of Congress
https://www.loc.gov/
The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections. The Library is the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and the home of the U.S. Copyright
Modern World History Online 1400AD+
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=237024&pid=WE53
Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.
Points of View Reference Center (Ebsco)
http://web.a.ebscohost.com/pov/search/basic?sid=232271bd-b20d-4868-a89a-4e5ce446985a%40sessionmgr4001&vid=1&hid=4114
Contains expert resources that present multiple sides of an issue, so students can better understand controversial issues.
Encyclopedia Britannica (English and Spanish versions)
https://school.eb.com/levels https://escolar.eb.com/ https://moderna.eb.com/levels/academica
Great background knowledge written by authorities in each field