Login information is available on your teacher's Google Classroom site.
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
History Reference Center (Ebsco)
Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
American History Online
More than 500 Years of Political, Military, Social, and Cultural History-subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines
Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias; Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full-text back files (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Full-length videos of classic plays: streaming video of famous productions, essays and criticism examining the lives of great authors and their works throughout history, overviews, synopses, analyses, and literary criticism of thousands of works, critical essays, and information on more than 48,500 major and minor literary characters.
Today’s Science Online
Searchable Science encyclopedia as well as in-depth coverage in recent advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics and technology.
Science Reference Center (Ebsco)
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. (Applied Sciences, Earth Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Scientists, and Space Sciences & Astronomy)
Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
https://search.alexanderstreet.com/?accountid=198187 (from school only)
An authoritative academic source for ethnomusicology. A comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples.
Oxford (Grove) Music Online
Leading online resource for music research including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.
Thousands of royalty-free images, all subject areas. Citations included in downloads.
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is the largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections. The Library is the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and the home of the U.S. Copyright
Modern World History Online 1400AD+
Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.
Points of View Reference Center (Ebsco)
Contains expert resources that present multiple sides of an issue, so students can better understand controversial issues.
Encyclopedia Britannica (English and Spanish versions)
https://school.eb.com/levels https://escolar.eb.com/ https://moderna.eb.com/levels/academica
Great background knowledge written by authorities in each field.
This company provides current market figures and forecasts for the most important consumer goods within a total of more than 200 markets. All key figures are internationally comparable and are based on extensive analyses of data from national and international statistical offices, associations, company reports and the trade press.
Username: See Ms. Keating
Password: See Ms. Keating