Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

US IB World History: Weltpolitik

Kaiser Wilhelm II of Germany

“I look upon the people and the nation, as handed on to me, as a responsibility conferred upon me by God. And I believe, as it is written in the Bible, that it is my duty to increase this heritage, for which one day I shall be called upon to give an account. Whoever tries to interfere with my task, I shall crush.”   Kaiser Wilhelm II, 1913

“I look upon the people and the nation, as handed on to me, as an responsibility conferred upon me by God. And I believe, as it is written in the Bible, that it is my duty to increase this heritage, for which one day I shall be called upon to give an account. Whoever tries to interfere with my task, I shall crush.”
Kaiser Wilhelm II, 1913 - See more at: http://alphahistory.com/worldwar1/world-war-i-quotations/#sthash.WVvzQROP.dpuf
“I look upon the people and the nation, as handed on to me, as an responsibility conferred upon me by God. And I believe, as it is written in the Bible, that it is my duty to increase this heritage, for which one day I shall be called upon to give an account. Whoever tries to interfere with my task, I shall crush.”
Kaiser Wilhelm II, 1913- See more at: http://alphahistory.com/worldwar1/world-war-i-quotations/#sthash.WVvzQROP.dpuf
“I look upon the people and the nation, as handed on to me, as an responsibility conferred upon me by God. And I believe, as it is written in the Bible, that it is my duty to increase this heritage, for which one day I shall be called upon to give an account. Whoever tries to interfere with my task, I shall crush.”
Kaiser Wilhelm II, 1913 - See more at: http://alphahistory.com/worldwar1/world-war-i-quotations/#sthash.WVvzQROP.dpuf

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar Search

ASM Subscription Databases

Please check our ASM Middle/Upper School Library Moodle page for login information

History Reference Center (Ebsco)
Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.

American History Online
More than 500 Years of Political, Military, Social, and Cultural History-subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines

Modern World History Online
Covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries.

Country Reports
Cultural, historical, statistical country information

Oxford Research Premium
Over 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s DictionariesCompanions and EncyclopediasOxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.

EBSCO Ultra Online
A comprehensive collection of full-text reference resources including ERIC, Newspaper Source, and TOPICsearch.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a database of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Questia
Online research library with access to books, journals, articles, and encyclopedias primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

MAS Ultra Electronic Periodicals (Ebsco)
MAS Ultra provides full text for tens of thousands of magazines, biographies and primary source documents, hundreds of reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia and the CIA World Fact Book), an Image Collection containing photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full-text back files (back to 1975) for key magazines.

"Weltpolitik" - Foreign policy of Kaiser Wilhelm II on JSTOR

American School of Madrid │ Calle America 3 │ Pozuelo de Alarcon │ 28224 Madrid